Quackery
Poetry

“California”

I came across this video and was struck by its profundity. Every single frame, note, angle. I don’t have the words to describe it. This is the song of my soul and the essence of my existence. Regardless of the artists’ intent, this underscores the meaning of everything we need to know, about everything.

Plus, it’s a damn good song:

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Va0ezWC2du4&feature=share&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DVa0ezWC2du4%26feature%3Dshare

About Quackzalcoatl

Phoneticist, Palindrologist, and freelance Sharknadologist. Inventor. Ruler of 2-acre lakes and small streams.

Discussion

2 thoughts on ““California”

  1. A fine sentiment

    Posted by john zande | 17 February, 2014, 6:46 am
  2. Dig the lyrics and the video….don’t care so much for the music itself (not my cup of tea.) I went to school out there (SF, to be exact,) so I can completely relate to the song. I feel that the lyrics are deeper than that, though. I feel the song has Christian fundamentals. God, after all, gives one the freedom to find out for him/herself, so to speak. The state of California is a great metaphor as it is loaded with nuts and ne’er do wells. And now I probably sound like the biggest nut of all!!

    Posted by kellsbellsfrompc | 26 February, 2014, 3:56 pm

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

