Quackery
Theology

Questions

Why? Why did He do it? What was the purpose in creating what the Bible describes as existence? Was God simply lonely, bored, looking for “motivation” to solve His own existential crisis?

We call Him “Creator, God the Father” — because He creates, simply by existing? A timeless, massless radiant light of immeasurable power?

By His “word,” He brought all things into existence — is “His word” the same as His “will”? By what process does He create? Is time required, and if so, how much time? Did He begin creation with an explosion of matter and energy? Did He first wind up the natural order, then create the “egg,” and then let His creation manage itself?

What is “Heaven”? Is “Heaven” part of the natural order, or is it a separate creation? Or is “Heaven” even a creation at all?

Why would a perfect being create an imperfect world? And why would an all-powerful creator choose to make Himself known through the writings of an ancient tribe which existed in such a tiny insignificant speck of history?

Is “God the Father” the same being as “God the Son”? If not, then why does the Bible tell us there is only one God? And then what about “God the Spirit?” If God is all-powerful, why does He need two extra “Gods”? And for that matter, why does He need angels?

Why would an all-powerful all-knowing being create imperfection, and then create rules which require His own humiliation and death, as a sacrifice, in order to prevent His entire creation of humanity from being permanently destroyed — or worse yet, eternally tormented? Why create sentient life, allow for choice, and then punish the “wrong” choices? Is this not tyrannical, egotistical, petty?

Next post: Answers?

About Quackzalcoatl

Phoneticist, Palindrologist, and freelance Sharknadologist. Inventor. Ruler of 2-acre lakes and small streams.

Discussion

18 thoughts on “Questions

  1. You had me excited until you started implying Jesus. I liked the rest, though. Great questions. Indeed, why create in the first place?

    Posted by john zande | 16 February, 2014, 9:11 am
  2. Reblogged this on Christianity Simplified and commented:
    Some great questions regarding Christianity worthy of thought!

    Posted by jasonjshaw | 16 February, 2014, 10:56 am
  3. Large questions; Looking forward to your answers.

    Posted by Susan Irene Fox | 16 February, 2014, 12:03 pm
    • I ask the questions I do not know the answers to. And then I wait for the answers, the secret door to another room with yet another secret door. I cannot imagine knowing everything, or even knowing what everything means. Knowing what we do not know, yet knowing the unknown is there. Or knowing nothing that is not there and the nothing that is.

      I had a vision once, a dream within a dream, where I was surrounded by a vortex of voices and brilliant forms of light. I asked my questions, and each question was answered in turn. I knew everything I ever wanted to know, about everything I could ever imagine thinking. But my final question was the only one I remember: can you please remove the answers from my mind before I wake? And then the follow-up, why did I choose to forget?

      We think we need and want to know these things, that somehow knowing will make life better. It will not. We can only know what we need to know, when we need to know it. And that is all we need to know.

      Posted by Quackzalcoatl | 16 February, 2014, 11:32 pm
  4. Love the questions! Love questions. Good ones, many of which lots of people are asking. That heaven one is one I’ve just recently asked. Look forward to the next post. Glad I found your blog again, by the way. I had the blog Idea Becomes Fact as Perspective Collector and loved all the chats. Glad I can follow your blog again with all its deep ponderings.

    Posted by Up for the dance | 16 February, 2014, 8:27 pm
  5. I’ve asked all of these questions at some point in my life or another. …glad to know there are others who want to know ‘why?’ so badly sometimes.

    Posted by jblondie09 | 17 February, 2014, 11:59 pm
  6. Well Quack, if you are not going to follow up with answers to your questions, please let us know so that we can attempt to answer them for you.

    Posted by Marc | 20 February, 2014, 8:22 pm
  7. Quack… and ALL 🙂

    Here’s some of my rational opinions/beliefs.

    When a person thinks about this, their life, they’ll usually think about its cause. To suppose a rational cause is understandable. From what we SEE and EXPERIENCE, this life has structure and hierachy. Matter occurs in forms and behaviours which mathematics can analyse and describe. This life also includes both Loving and predatory social relations, again suggesting it has purpose. Love, whether from what this life provides and offers to themself alone, or those goods/benefits from relations with others. In either event, this life’s cause has given its lives motive.

    In terms of how one assesses the origin and causes of this life, belief is a necessary process. We cannot prove anything of itself alone, but only those in a relationship of at least two distinctly different characteristics. ( which, it happens, I explain on my blog… gjpaul.wordpress.com/2013/07/12/atheism-is-short-sighted/ )

    Belief is also an integral partner in this life’s more humane philosophies, which embody religion, and in our cirumstance here at quack’s place, the christian religion, and its faiths.

    Rational opinion and belief are effectively the same thing in ones discussions or arguements of life’s origins and causes. BOTH involve rational (mental and emotional) processes, and the subject of knowledge is rationally defined, in my opinion.

    ( I took some time off my blog… too much time spent on the negatives of this material life. Quack… Sorry about your illness… I hope the Drs had some answers and lasting treatments for you … (^.^) )

    I am GJPaul.wordpress.com – Protesting the material life’s harmful, killing life-order, and priviledged witness of various Loving mystical persons involved in this life.

    Posted by Gregory | 25 February, 2014, 4:04 pm
    • Good to hear from you Gregory. I am sure that Quack is glad to hear from you as well. I think we both have great respect for the Quack and wish him well. My wife and I got a little relief from the cold weather by going to Florida to celebrate our 40th anniversary. We are now back in the great white north, eh. I hope that you are coping well with this brutal Winter Gregory.

      Posted by Marc | 25 February, 2014, 8:36 pm
      • Quack’s persona is why his blog is so idea rich. I was caught off-guard for his hospital stay… from what I read on the net about pancreaitis, it looks to be based either on genes or life-style, and I’ve had to make wholesale changes in my entire diet, home heating and humidity, grocery trips, etc , mostly because my monthly income is less than what singles on welfare get.

        Marc, thankyou for asking about my health 🙂 …. this winter is trying to kill me… ever have the idea there’s a menacing force against you and things are goin bad every day, and every hour ? Well, because my ” luck ” is sooo bad, and it far exceeds all probabilities, I believe this is my life-story… not unlike quacks ” California ” , only an opposite meaning. If not for Jesus, I’d never have survived. God blessed me with extraordinary Holy perceptions and experiences, and now, responsibilities, but I’m tired. Maybe some life-style changes will help.

        Take Care (^.^)

        Posted by gjpaul | 26 February, 2014, 10:56 pm
  8. You’ve answered your own question…………….faith.

    Posted by kellsbellsfrompc | 26 February, 2014, 5:21 pm
    • Not immediately obvious, I touched her body not with my physical hand, but my Soul’s. It’s greater meaning was my NAKEDNESS before God… I had eaten the forbidden fruit, and was due to be cast out of God’s gift of harmless life !

      Posted by gjpaul | 27 February, 2014, 11:24 pm
  9. Here’s a story which may shock you….

    In my 13th year, Oct (halloween), I ” knew ” the body of a women, for the 1st time in my life, and she was one of my female classmates , BUT, we were both FULLY CLOTHED !

    We were ‘ necking ‘ in the basement tv room and she allowed me to touch her anywhere I wanted, but when I touched her groin, my hand transcended the material boundary… I actually felt the real warm, moist mass of her vagina …. and was shocked and terrified, for I believed the story of adam and eve in Genesis was TRUE, and I released my seed and fled the house.

    AND, now, and every year since that nite, in every October, I return to faith in God and Jesus. ( October marks the begining of the fall and winter, the season most opposite to life’s spring and summer. God gave us Jesus to help rescue us from the ills of the ” earth/matter ” . ) Why I too am involved in this perplexes me… I have so many, many regrets in my life… I am unworthy !

    Posted by gjpaul | 27 February, 2014, 2:16 am

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

