Quackery
History

Dumb-founded

I’ve spent the past year in an almost constant state of awe at my previous lack of understanding. As I study history and read through the ancient records, I realize more and more how wrong we are in our perspective, as though we’ve limited our vision to the contents of one room and ignored the rest of the world outside.

I feel cheated by my education. I went to the finest schools and learned from intelligent teachers, yet much of what I learned was incorrect. Everything as it relates to “pre-history” or anything “prehistoric” has turned out to be complete and utter nonsense. Our ancient records are far more comprehensive than I was led to believe, though they have been almost completely discounted in favor of “scientific” story telling.

I am a very science-literate man, trained in the sciences and methodology of investigation. I have multiple degrees, some advanced, in science. I know what science is, enough to know what it is not. And I know without a doubt that the field of archeology is far from scientific. As is paleontology. In fact, there seems precious little where “objective science” can be applied to tell us about the past, without a great deal of circular reasoning and questionable assumptions. So I no longer take seriously any rendering of the past which came about as a result of such fraudulent framework. Academia died somewhere in the middle of the nineteenth century. Now we seem to make it all up as we go along. We assume the present is the key to the past. We assume what we see presented to us on television is correct. We assume we are smarter today as a society than we’ve ever been before, and we pride ourselves with our technological prowess.

Our machines have made us dumb. Our modern sense of knowledge has made us ignorant. Our ignorance of the past has ruined our future by distorting our understanding of the present.

I will elaborate on this further as I sort it all out. Sorry for all the vague generalizations and unfounded assertions. Just thinking out loud at the moment. Much more to come…

About Quackzalcoatl

Phoneticist, Palindrologist, and freelance Sharknadologist. Inventor. Ruler of 2-acre lakes and small streams.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Dumb-founded

  1. Quack in a flap? 🙂

    Posted by paulfg | 8 May, 2014, 4:13 pm
  2. I always thought it was the acceptance of Karl Marx that ushered in The New Dark Age of Stupid.

    I just had to say that because I just wubbs my machines.

    Posted by silenceofmind | 8 May, 2014, 7:52 pm

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

